Five Trios (6-CD set)

Regular price $119.00 Sale

(6-CD Set)

5 CDs Plus 1 Bonus CD Sold Exclusively at the Chick Corea Shop

Five Trios is back in LIMITED supply here at Chick's Official Webstore. We only have a handful left and once we're out, we don't know when or if there will be another restock.

Back by popular demand...

Since its release in the mid-2000s as a limited, Japan-only exclusive, fans have been asking about the availability of Five Trios. Over the years it's gained status as one of Chick's best, yet hardest to attain, collections of trio music--made even more elusive by its exclusion from streaming services and digital music providers.  

It's now available in LIMITED supply here at Chick's Official Webstore, but there are only a handful of sets left and these will sell out fast!

"The Trio's the thing. It's comfortable and tight -- like the music I like to play. Lots of room for movement and the dropping of notes. Three completely different sounds -- so easy to blend. Drums the Fire, bass the Earth and piano the Wind."

- Chick Corea, from liner notes of Five Trios

Fan Reviews:

"Every disc is fantastic individually, but the entire set transcends the sum of its parts. I've become more appreciative of Chick's communication with his fellow musicians when I compare the subtle differences of his playing with the different lineups. Finally, the audio quality of the recordings is astounding, demanding and rewarding your full attention."

"I pulled the old Oppo CD player out of the closet, dusted it off, connected it to the DAC, fired it up, and just wrapping up deep listening to the third CD this evening. It's like hopping into my time machine and following Chick on tour for a few extraordinary performances!"

The players were: Chick Corea, John Patitucci, Antonio Sanchez, Eddie Gomez, Jack DeJohnette, Christian McBride, Jeff Ballard, Airto Moreira, Hadrien Feraud and Richie Barshay.

Track Listings for each CD:

Dr. Joe
1. Illusion
2. Doctor Joe
3. Mystic River
4. Zig Zag
5. Blues for Dali
6. Crepuscule with Nellie
7. 1% Manteca
8. Promise
9. M.M.
10 Fourteen

From Miles
1. Solar
2. So Near So Far
3. Milestones
4. But Beautiful
5. Walkin'

Chillin' in Chelan
1. Summer Night
2. Think of One
3. Sophisticated Lady
4. Windows
5. Monk's Mood
6. Fingerprints
7. Dusk in Sandi
8. Walkin'
9. Drums

The Boston Three Party
1. With a Song in My Heart
2. 500 Miles High
3. Waltz for Debby
4. Desafinado (intro)
5. Desafinado
6. Sweet and Lovely
7. Sometime Ago-La Fiesta (Intro)
8. Sometime Ago-La Fiesta (Part 1)
9. Sometime Ago-La Fiesta (Part 2)

Brooklyn, Paris to Clearwater
1. Final Frontier
2. Aftertouch
3. Island Tune
4. Dr. Jackle
5. Creedmore's Unexpected Visitor
6. Dedication
7. Marimba Drum Song
8. Con Agua
9. 3:30 am Raga

Additional Tracks
1. Gloria's Step
2. You're Everything
3. 50% Manteca
4. Bud Powell
5. Spain in the Main
6. Spain Drumdendum

Supplies are Limited While They Last!