The Chick Corea Akoustic Band (Digital Download)

The Chick Corea Akoustic Band (Digital Download)

Regular price $10.00 Sale

With his Elektric Band in full swing, Chick created its perfect complement: the Akoustic Band. With Elektric Band veterans John Patitucci on upright bass and Dave Weckl on drums, the group carved a totally new path in the world of the piano trio: the kinetic interplay of all three members, honed on high-velocity Corea originals, here brings a beautifully swinging tone to some of the best-loved tunes in the jazz canon. The setlist ranges from Cole Porter and George Gershwin to new Chick tunes, plus a new version of “Spain” that was recently chosen by Chick’s fans as a favorite.

  1. Bessie's Blues
  2. My One and Only Love
  3. So In Love
  4. Sophisticated Lady
  5. Autumn Leaves
  6. Someday My Prince Will Come
  7. Morning Sprite
  8. TBC
  9. Circles
  10. Spain

How to Choose Format

MP3 files offer quality similar to most streaming services and digital music stores, at 320kbps. 

WAV files are higher-resolution, CD-quality audio, at 16-bit and 44.1 kHz.