The Chick Corea Elektric Band (LP Edition)

Regular price $69.00 $39.00 Sale

Over 40% off!
The Chick Corea Elektric Band - LP
This '86 LP Introduced Chick on the Yamaha KX5 (keytar)!
This is the First Elektric Band Album!

Stamped with Chick's signature

In 1986 Chick devastated the fusion landscape once more with his new Elektric Band, a plugged-in quintet like no other, before or since!

And it all started here: Chick on keyboards, John Patitucci on bass, Dave Weckl on drums and Scott Henderson on guitar, made for an unstoppable combination.

To top it off, they had a suite of all-original Corea compositions to play with. The result was an absolute classic of electric jazz, and one that defined the next decade of creative music, including six more albums from the Elektric Band itself!

Featuring their great hits like: "Got a Match", "Rumble," "Side Walk." etc.

 Also including the equally stunning compositions: "Cool Weasel Boogie", "Elektric City", "No Zone", "King Cockroach" and "India Town"! 

This is One You Don't Want to Have Missing from Your Collection!